Hamilton Bengals 2023 A Division Champions

by Joel Firmin

For the third time in their franchise history, the Hamilton Bengals are the OSMFLL "A" Division Champions.

The Bengals were on a mission to prove that last season was no fluke. Although they faced some adversity throughout the season (tying two games and losing one to Six Nations). The Bengals finished the regular season off with a win and never looked back. They went on an impressive 5-0 run en route to capturing their second A division title in a row.

In the Championship game, London led for most of the first half. Hamilton took the lead late in the 2nd quarter and was able to hold off a late London push thanks to the goaltending of rookie Connor Scott, Defensive MVP Vern Hill, and the rest of the stingy Hamilton defense.

Patrick Thomson led the Hamilton offense with 2 goals and 1 assist while London was led by Keegan Croley (2G) and Andy Campbell (1G 1A).